I Know It’s Not Enough

I know it takes two to tango.

I know I made sure it was you who made the first moves.

I know that, as a grown man, you were more than capable of making your own decisions.

I know that, ultimately, it was you and you alone who decided to listen to your demons and step out in front of a train.

But I still blame myself for everything that happened and the pain it subsequently caused to everyone in our lives.

I still blame myself for not stopping you.

I am so, so sorry for everything.

Which is also the last thing you said to me, face to face.

Leave a Reply

